## WEST BENGAL TRIATHLON ASSOCIATION

Registered under West Bengal Society Registration act XXVI of 1961 Affiliated Indian Triathlon Federation & Bengal Olympic Association

Correspondence Address: 10A, Sita Nath Road, Kolkata - 700 006

E-mail: - wbtriathlon@yahoo.in/ wbtriathlon@gmail.com

Report of the



# **Annual Felicitation & Prize Distribution Ceremony 2019**

Organised by: - West Bengal Triathlon Association At Rammohun Library Auditorium

On 29th March 2019

As like Previous years, this year also **West Bengal Triathlon Association** organized **Annual Felicitation & Prize Distribution Ceremony 2019 on** 29<sup>th</sup> March 2019 (Friday) **at Rammohun Library Auditorium**, 267 Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata 700 009.

. This year West Bengal Triathlon Association Felicitated Ms. Pooja Chaurushi and Mr. Krisshna Rengaswamy Gokula for their contribution and hard work for development of Triathlon, Aquathlon & Duathlon Sports In India. Both are the only International Triathlon Union (ITU) Certified Level II Triathlon Coach in India.

## Ms. Pooja Chaurushi

ITU Certified Level II Coach,

ITU Certified Level I Technical Official

Head Coach, Indian Triathlon Team

Brand Ambassador, South Asian Triathlon Association

7 Times National Champion & 3 Times South Asian Champion Triathlete

#### Mr. Krisshna R. G.

ITU Certified Level II Coach,



Reception to Ms. Pooja Chaurushi & Mr. Krisshna R.G by Ms. Punam Biswas & Mr. Ashish Kr Gupta respectively



Mr. Dip Priya Mitter, Honorary General Secretary, WBTA Felicitated Ms. Pooja Chaurushi

Mr. Goutam Kundu, Honorary Joint Secretary, WBTA Felicitated Mr. Krisshna R. G.







Felicitation to
Mr. Jayanta Kr Mitra
Founder Member,
West Bengal Triathlon
Association



Reception to Mr. Satchidananda Banerjee, Former Chairman, The Kolkata Municipal Corporation Mr. Jahar Das, Honorary Treasurer, Bengal Olympic Association by Mrs. Lina Mondal & Mr. Goutam Kundu, Honorary Joint Secretaries, WBTA

In that evening, West Bengal Triathlon Association Felicitated Mr. Rajdeep Mondal, Honorary Treasurer, WBTA and Ms. Punam Biswas, Senior Triathlete for successfully qualified as International Triathlon Union Level I coach. The Course was held at Chennai on the Month of February 2019 under the banner of Indian Triathlon Federation.



A Felicitation also made to our present Senior Triathletes those who were representing our state in the National Triathlon Championship 2018. A prize distribution ceremony of the 27<sup>th</sup> West Bengal State Aquathlon Championship 2019 also made on the same day, just after the Felicitation Ceremony. The Merit & participation certificates along with the Memento awarded to the participants by the following renowned persons & sports organisers of the sports arena of West Bengal.

- 1. Mr. Satchidananda Banerjee
- Former Chairman, KMC

2. Mr. Jahar Das

- Honorary Treasurer, Bengal Olympic Association

# West Bengal Triathlon Association Annual Felicitation & Prize Distribution Ceremony 2019

3. Mr. Ratan Basak - Former International Power lifter, & General Secretary,
West Bengal Power lifting Association

4. Mr. Ashish Bardhan - General Secretary, Bengal Baseball Association

5. Mr. Jayanta Kumar Mitra - Founder Member, West Bengal Triathlon Association

6. Mr. Sudhirendra Kumar Ghosh - Founder Member & Former Manager, West Bengal

Triathlon Team

7. Mr. Lakshami Narayan Nandi – Former Manager, West Bengal Triathlon Team

8. Dr. Sanjit Kumar Bhattacherjee - Former Manager, West Bengal Triathlon Team

The following annual prizes also awarded to the Triathlets in that evening for their achievements in the year 2018 -19.

1. Late Dilip Mitra Memorial Trophy (Best Men Triathlete of the year)

- ASHISH KUMAR GUPTA

2. Late Bonie Mitter Memorial Trophy (Best Women Triathlete of the year)

PUNAM BISWAS

3. Late Balai Chatterjee Memorial Trophy (Best Junior Triathlete of the year)

- ANIKET CHANDA







Annual Felicitation & Prize Distribution Ceremony 2019

### Some Photographs of the Prize Distribution Ceremony







Felicitation to the Technical Officials of the 27th West Bengal State Aquathlon Championship 2019



Ms. Pooja Chaurushi & Mr. Krisshna R. G With the West Bengal State Triathlon Team Participated in National Triathlon Championship 2018

After the Prize distribution Ceremony, a Felicitation Ceremony was organised for the Technical Officials, who took part in the 27<sup>th</sup> West Bengal State Aquathlon Championship 2019 on 23<sup>rd</sup> & 24<sup>th</sup> March 2019.

The Annual Prize Distribution & Felicitation Ceremony concluded with a Vote of thanks to all the concern specially to Ms. Pooja Chaurushi & Mr. Krisshna R. G for their kind presence to make this evening more memorable. Vote of thanks was also given to the Government of West Bengal, Department of Sports & Youth Services, Indian Triathlon Federation, Bengal Olympic Association, West Bengal State Council of Sports & the authority of Rammohun Library for their support & Co operation.

Date: -31st March 2019

Kolkata

DIP PRIYA MITTER
Honorary General Secretary