WEST BENGAL TRIATHLON ASSOCIATION

Registered under West Bengal Society Registration act XXVI of 1961 Affiliated Indian Triathlon Federation & Bengal Olympic Association

Correspondence Address: 10A, Sita Nath Road, Kolkata - 700 006

E-mail: - wbtriathlon@yahoo.in/ wbtriathlon@gmail.com



Report of the

27th West Bengal State Aquathlon Championship 2019

Organised by: - West Bengal Triathlon Association At Tala Jhill Park Complex (Jatindra Mohan Udyan) On 23rd & 24th March 2019

The West Bengal Triathlon Association organized 27th West Bengal State Aquathlon Championship 2019 on 23rd & 24th March 2019 at Tala Jhill Park Complex with the eligible Participants of the Affiliated Units of West Bengal Triathlon Association.

This Meet oganised by the encouragement of **our beloved Chief Minister Honorable Mrs.** Mamata Banerjee & under the Talent Hunt scheme of Government of West Bengal, Department of Sports & Youth Service

This Meet Oganised as per last year, 3 (Three) Age Group rules of Indian Triathlon Federation i.e. Group I, Group II & Group III. Mr. Rajdeep Mondal, Honorary Treasurer, West Bengal Triathlon Association had been nominated as the "Competition Director" of the event.

Mr. Ajit Banerjee, Honorable President, Bengal Olympic Association was Kindly Present on 24th March 2019 to encourage the young participants along with Mr. Tarun Saha, Honorable Chairman, Borough I, The Kolkata Municipal Corporation.



Mr. Ajit Banerjee, Honorable President, Bengal Olympic Association with the Participants of Girls Group II Aquathlon Event



Felicitation to Mr. Ajit Banerjee, Honorable President, Bengal Olympic Association & E.C. Member, Indian Olympic Association By Mr. Biswanath Kundu, Vice President, West Bengal Triathlon Association

Total 57 participants from the 9 Affiliated Units of WBTA were take part in the 2 days Championship. Pre Event Health Check Up was arranged for all the Participants and the Life Savers.

List of Participants (Girls Sections)

SI No	Name
1	Susoma Halder
2	Arina Khatun
3	Sneha Roy
4	Susmita Paswan
5	Neha Sannabhadti
6	Chandrani Dey
7	Bipasa Paul
8	Payel Dutta
9	Rimita Nemu
10	Arushi Singh
11	Sweeteshwari Singha
12	Sonia Subedi
13	Raajita Basu
14	Sambhavi Mukherjee
15	Sudipta Ghosh
16	Aelina Datta Bhattacheryaa
17	Rajashree Singh
18	Alonkrita Bose
19	Sritikana Roy
20	Sneha Kundu
21	Antara prasad
22	Sudatta chakraborty
23	Anwesha ghosh
24	Nayonika Chattopadhyay



Felicitation to Mr. Tarun Saha, Honorable Chairman, Borough I, The Kolkata Municipal Corporation

List of Participants (Boys Sections)

1 Sohan Das 2 Debjit Modak 3 Sanglap Roy Chowdhury 4 Adri Das 5 Koushik Saha 6 Sambit Kundu 7 Palash Dutta 8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh 10 Manoyar Hossain Sardar	
3 Sanglap Roy Chowdhury 4 Adri Das 5 Koushik Saha 6 Sambit Kundu 7 Palash Dutta 8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh	
4 Adri Das 5 Koushik Saha 6 Sambit Kundu 7 Palash Dutta 8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh	
5 Koushik Saha 6 Sambit Kundu 7 Palash Dutta 8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh	
6 Sambit Kundu 7 Palash Dutta 8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh	
7 Palash Dutta 8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh	
8 Dipan Dolai 9 Soumalya Ghosh	
9 Soumalya Ghosh	
J	
10 Manoyar Hossain Sardar	
10 Manoyar Hossam Saraar	
11 Aniket Chanda	
12 Debasis Halder	
13 Attharva Gupta	
14 Sakil Ahamed Sardar	
15 Indrajit Mistry	
16 Somnath Mondal	
17 Ritam Sarkar	
18 Sanjib Debnath	
19 Sayan Roy	
20 Bibek Barik	
21 Angad Hela	
22 Aditya Prasad	
23 Baibhav Das	
24 Souvik Mondal	
25 Soumyadeep Mondal	
26 Swarup Dolai	
27 Srijan Paul	
28 Debjit Kushari	
29 Abhishek Das	
30 Aryan Gupta	
31 Bikram Malakar	
32 Dibyendu Paul	
33 Rohit Mondal	

SOME PHOTOGRAPHS OF THE EVENT



Boys Group I Participants were ready to take start





Girls Group III, First Position Participant at Finish Line

West Bengal Triathlon Association 27th W.B. State Aquathlon Championship 2019





Participants at Transition Zone



The Pre Event Medical Examination going on for the Participants



Participant in Running Part Of the event



Gathering at the time of the Race Briefing

After the Finish of all Categories of events Vote of Thanks given to all concern specially to Mr. Ajit Banerjee, Honorable President, Bengal Olympic Association for his kind presence to encourage the young participants. Special Thanks also given to Mrs. Mala Saha Hon'ble MLA and Mr. Tarun Saha, Hon'ble Chairman, Borough I, KMC for their kind help, support and co operation.

Date: - 26th March 2019

Kolkata

Honorary General Secretary